Excellence is just the beginning.

Translate

French German Italian Portuguese Russian

ADA Task Force

Founded in 1991, the Rush Americans With Disabilities Act Task Force develops and implements policies for people with disabilities and educates the Rush community about accommodating people with disabilities as employees, students, faculty members and patients. The task force is composed of high-level administrators, faculty and students.

Task force members

Kevin Irvine
Co-Chair, ADA Task Force
Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant, Individuals with Disabilities
(312) 942-1999
kevin_irvine@rush.edu

Carlos Olvera
Co-Chair, ADA Task Force
Manager, Interpreter Services
(312) 563-3010
carlos_olvera@rush.edu

Anne Burgeson
Director, Internal Communications
(312) 942-5582
anne_burgeson@rush.edu

Aoife Lee, M.Div
Director, Spiritual Care and Mission
Rush Oak Park Hospital
(708) 660-5658
aoife_c_lee@rush.edu

Elizabeth Melas
Director, Capital Projects
(312) 942-4889
elizabeth_melas@rush.edu

Fred Serafin
Coordinator, Emergency Management
(312) 563-6392
frederick_serafin@rush.edu

Jay Behel, MD
Director of Geriatric and Rehabilitation Psychology,
Psychosocial Oncology and Cancer Integrative Medicine Program
Assistant Professor of Behavioral Sciences
(312) 942-3153
jay_m_behel@rush.edu

Jon Rusco, MS, OTR/L, MA
Director, Rehabilitation Program and Services
Rush Oak Park Hospital
(708) 660-6839
jon_rusco@rush.edu

Karen Batty, RN, ANP
Instructor, Adult Health Nursing
Chair, Thonar Award Committee
(312) 942-6196
karen_n_batty@rush.edu

Kasey Kotsiris
Student, Occupational Therapy
kasey_m_kotsiris@rush.edu

Krista Fogltanz
Student, Communication Disorders
krista_l_foglatanz@rush.edu

Laura VanPuymbrouck
Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy
(312) 942-5595
laura_vanpuymbrouck@rush.edu

Marie Ferro-Lusk, MBA, MSW, LSW
Manager, Student Disability Services
marie_s_ferro-lusk@rush.edu

Michael Jones
Manager, Community Programs, Human Resources
(312) 942-4453
michael_a_jones@rush.edu

Michael Wisniewski
Director, Corporate Real Estate Services
(312) 942-2558
michael_a_wisniewski@rush.edu

Michael Kerley
Manager, Outreach and Networking, Road Home Program
(312) 563-0573
michael_m_kerley@rush.edu

Mollie Lesser
Student, Medicine
mollie_lesser@rush.edu

Sarah Ailey, PhD, RN
Associate Professor, Community and Mental Health Nursing
Chair, Adults With Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities Committee
(312) 942-3383
sarah_h_ailey@rush.edu

Sarah Mitchell Chen, LCSW
Clinical Social Worker, Rush Health and Aging
(312) 942-6445
sarah_m_chen@rush.edu

Sheila Dugan, MD, PT
Division Chief, Department Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
(312) 942-6445
sheila_dugan@rush.edu

Steven Edwards
Director, Occupational Safety
(312) 942-7245
steven_edwards@rush.edu

Tanya Friese, DNP
Director, Continued Education and Lifelong Learning
(312) 942-6497
tanya_r_friese@rush.edu

Terry Peterson
Vice President, Corporate and External Affairs
(312) 942-7020
terry_peterson@rush.edu