Board of Directors

Board of Directors at RUSH Copley Medical Center

Board of Directors at RUSH Copley Medical Center

Copley Memorial Hospital, RUSH Copley Medical Center and RUSH Copley Foundation Board of Directors

Christine Sobek

Chairman of the Board
Chair of Executive Committee

Trish Anen

Vice Chairman of the Board
Chair of Nominating Committee

  • James F. Baka, Transcend Capital Advisors, Managing Partner and CEO
  • Patrick Carmody, Innovative Modular Solutions, co-founder and president
  • Cati Cederoth, Huron Consulting Group, director
  • John Diederich, RUSH Copley Medical Center, president & CEO
  • Bruce Dienst, Simpson Technologies, CEO
  • Richard Edelman, retired executive
  • Santosh Gill, MD, specialty - cardiology
  • Ronald Hem, Alschuler, Simantz & Hem, partner
  • J.B. Joo, MD - chief of staff; specialty - colon and rectal surgery
  • Maryanne Locklin, Maryanne Locklin, PhD, RN, Aurora University, Professor Emeritus
  • Mark Metzger, attorney & mediator
  • Dave Mead, retired executive
  • Kalpesh Patel, MD, vice chief of staff; specialty - internal medicine
  • Susana Rivera-Mills, Ph.D., Aurora University, President
  • Michael Smith, Ed.D., School District 129, asst. superintendent, human resources
  • Maureen Strobl, DCC Propane, LLC, finance director
  • Syed Zaidi, MD - past chief of staff; specialty - gastroenterology