Physician Liaison Services

Physician Liaison Services

Our physician liaisons are an expert team of professionals dedicated to working with referring physicians to develop and maintain strong relationships with Rush University Medical Center. The physician liaison staff provides the following services:

  • Information and news about Rush faculty, service lines, clinical practices and facilities
  • Information on clinical trials
  • Continuing medical education (CME) information and events
  • Help finding a physician at Rush
  • Follow-up information on patient visits
  • Help arranging speakers for your CME events, tumor boards, grand rounds and symposiums
  • Tours of Rush facilities, including the Tower hospital building

Rush University Medical Center physician liaisons look forward to the opportunity to partner with you. If you are interested in any of our services, please contact one of our physician liaisons.

Paola Pescara

Paola Pescara
Vice president, Strategic Growth
(312) 563-4472
paola_r_pescara@rush.edu

Stacey Bromberek
Stacey Bromberek

Director and physician liaison, Transplant
(312) 942-2974
stacey_bromberek@rush.edu

Mary Kate Flemming

Mary Kate Fleming
Physician liaison, Surgery
(312) 942-7384
marykate_fleming@rush.edu

Theresa Gubala

Theresa Gubala
Physician liaison, Hematology and Oncology
(312) 563-3461
theresa_j_gubala@rush.edu

Juliette Leger

Juliette Leger
Physician liaison, Hematology and Oncology
(312) 942-7381
juliette_leger@rush.edu

Cindy Cordaro

Cindy Cordaro Louderback
Physician liaison, Pediatrics and Neurosciences
(312) 942-7208
cindy_cordaro@rush.edu

Michelle Mullarkey

Michelle Mullarkey
Physician liaison, Heart
(312) 563-1153
michelle_mullarkey@rush.edu

 

Marla Richards

Marla Richards
Physician liaison, ENT
(312) 942-1704
marla_richards@rush.edu

Contact Us

Strategic Growth
1725 W. Harrison St., Suite 110
Professional Building
Chicago, IL 60612
Fax: (312) 563-2599
Email: physician_liaisons@rush.edu

To transfer a patient to Rush, call NOW-RUSH (669-7874). Visit the Rush Transfer Center page for more information.

Contact Us

Strategic Growth
1725 W. Harrison St., Suite 110
Professional Building
Chicago, IL 60612
Fax: (312) 563-2599
Email: physician_liaisons@rush.edu

To transfer a patient to Rush, call NOW-RUSH (669-7874). Visit the Rush Transfer Center page for more information.