Rush Medical Center Home Page Information for healthcare Professionals Rush University
FIND A DOCTOR
PATIENT & VISTOR SERVICES
HEALTH INFO
CLINICAL SERVICES
EVENTS & CLASSES
RUSH NEWS ROOM
CLINICAL TRIALS
RESEARCH AT RUSH
NURSING AT RUSH
WORK AT RUSH
GIVING TO RUSH

Rush Medical Laboratories
Staff Directory
Rush Medical Laboratories
 
Robert De Cresce, MD312-942-8850
or 312-942-5260
Chairman Department of Pathology 
Director, Rush Medical Laboratories Robert_DeCresce@rush.edu

Mark Jaros, MBA, MT(ASCP)312-942-6870
Administrative DirectorMark_Jaros@rush.edu

 
Blood Center
 
Mark D. Pool, M.D.312-942-8855
Directormarkpool@rush.edu

Bruce C. McLeod, M.D.312-942-6865
Director, EmeritusBruce_C_Mcleod@rush.edu

Yolanda S. Garcia, MS, MLS(ASCP)cm SBB312-942-3341
Laboratory ManagerYolanda_S_Garcia@rush.edu

 
Core Laboratory
(Clinical Chemistry, Clinical Hematology, Laboratory Support Services)
 
Timothy Caragher, PhD, DABCC312-942-5285
DirectorTimothy_Caragher@rush.edu

Ira J. Miller. MD. PHD312-942-6128
Medical Director, Clin Hem.Ira_Miller@rush.edu

Laboratory Manager
(Vacant)

 
Molecular Diagnostics Laboratory
 
Brett Mahon, M.D.312-942-9133
DirectorBrett_Mahon@rush.edu

Selma George, MT(ASCP)312-942-2098
Laboratory ManagerSelma_P_George@rush.edu

Lela Buckingham, Ph.D.312-942-2814
Director, Molecular OncologyLela_Buckingham@rush.edu

Sivadasan Kanangat, Ph.D.312-942-2054
Director, HLASivadasan_Kanangat@rush.edu

Paul Wong, MD312-942-6298
Director, GeneticsPaul_Wong@rush.edu

Wei-Tong Hsu, MD312-942-6298
Director, CytogeneticsWei-Tong_Hsue@rush.edu

 
Clinical Microbiology Laboratory
 
Mary Hayden, MD312-942-5445
DirectorMary_Hayden@rush.edu

Kamaljit Singh, MD312-942-3214
Assistant DirectorKamaljit_Singh@rush.edu

Laboratory Manager
(Vacant)

 
Laboratory Information Services
Mark Jaros, MBA, MT(ASCP)312-942-6870
DirectorMark_Jaros@rush.edu

 
Professional Building Laboratory
 
Timothy Caragher, PhD, DABCC312-942-5285
DirectorTimothy_Caragher@rush.edu

Laboratory Manager
(Vacant)

 
RML Client Services
 
Client Services Representatives 312-942-4942
Test Results/Specimen Inquiries 312-942-2378
Research Protocol Pricing 312-942-5550
Rush_Labs@rush.edu
 
Surgical Pathology
 
Robert De Cresce, MD312-942-5254
Chairman, Department of Pathology Robert_Decresce@rush.edu

Mira Davis 312-942-8850
Assistant to Chairman Mira_G_Davis@rush.edu

Selma George, MT(ASCP)312-942-2721
Laboratory ManagerSelma_P_George@rush.edu

Paolo Gattuso, MD312-942-6654
Director, Anatomic PathologyPaolo_Gattuso@rush.edu

Pincas Bitterman, MD312-942-5249
 Pincas_Bitterman@rush.edu

David J. Cimbaluk, M.D.312-942-6727
 David_Cimbaluk@rush.edu

Ritu Ghai, M.D.312-942-8853
 Ritu_Ghai@rush.edu

Shriram Jakate, MD312-942-5227
Director, Laboratory ServicesShriram_Jakate@rush.edu

Larry F. Kluskens, MD, PhD312-942-4409
 Larry_Kluskens@rush.edu

Jerome M. Loew, MD312-942-5263
 Jerome_Loew@rush.edu

Brett Mahon, M.D.312-942-9133
 Brett_Mahon@rush.edu

Ira J. Miller. MD. PHD312-942-6128
 Ira_Miller@rush.edu

Sukriti Nag, M.D.312-942-2269
 Sukriti_Nag@rush.edu

Vijaya Reddy, MD312-942-5288
 Vijaya_Reddy@rush.edu

Melvin M. Schwartz, MD312-942-5262
 Melvin_Schwartz@rush.edu



Tube Guide - Order of Draw
Lab Manual Index
About RML
Search
Testing Services
User Guide
Production Schedule
General Laboratory Information
Normal Ranges for Common Laboratory Tests
Critical Values
Neonatal Screening
Licensing Information
Departments
Staff Directory
Contact Us
    Find a Doctor | Patient & Visitor Services | Health Information
Clinical Services | Events & Classes | Rush News Room | Clinical Trials
Research At Rush | Nursing At Rush | Work At Rush
Disclaimer | Privacy Statement | Site Map

FOR RUSH EMPLOYEES

© Rush University Medical Center, Chicago, Illinois